Board of Directors

Who are we?

The Schools Foundation is composed of an all-volunteer board representing Huntsville, Madison County, and Madison City. A growing number of volunteers work with board members and school leaders to support the educational initiatives of The Schools Foundation.


2017 Board of Directors:

Don Nalley


Andy Whitt

Vice President

Ted Phillips


Tammie Dodson


Dan Bodeker

Randy Bounds

Melissa Elliott

Dr. Julie Finley

Joel Guske

Chris Helton

Stephanie Wilson Henry

Phillip Henson

Jan Ingram

Bob Lott

Susan Markham

Bill Marks

Scott McLain

Dr. Oscar Montgomery

Ashley Nichols

Taze Shepard

Brenda Terry

Michael Timberlake

Sally Warden

Dr. Mary Ruth Yates


Elizabeth Fleming

Executive Director

Dr. Ed Nichols

Principally Speaking Network, Director

Preeti Francis

Program Coordinator

Site by FuelHouse Media